Perdana Putra is a six storey building comprising the Main Block and flanked by the East and West Wings.

Perdana Putra is the Prime Minister’s Department Complex. Strategically located at the new Federal Government Administrative Centre, Putrajaya is within radius of the Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC) and about 40km from the Federal Capital, Kuala Lumpur.

The Prime Minister’s Office is located at the Central Main Block and is distinguished by the distinctively topped main dome design that resembles the Zahir Mosque in Alor Setar, Kedah.

The West Wing consists of offices of the Deputy Prime Minister, Ministers and Deputy Ministers as well as Parliamentary Secretaries in the Prime Minister’s Department. The Malaysian Industries-Government Group for High Technology (MIGHT) and Advisory Board are also located here.

The East Wing houses the offices of the Chief Secretary to the Government, Cabinet Divisions and the Implementation and Coordination Unit (ICU).

Dataran Perdana is where the Prime Minister welcomes the Head of States and Head of Governments from other countries. During the welcoming ceremony, the National Anthem will be played followed by the inspection of the Guard of Honours.

Laman Perdana is where the guests are introduced to the cabinet ministers, foreign dignitaries, government and public officials.

Meetings and discussions are commonly held either in the Prime Minister’s Room or the Perdana Meeting Room. The Perdana Meeting Room can accommodate 70 people and is used for bilateral meetings or when there are a large number of attendees. The Cabinet Meeting Room is used for weekly cabinet meetings.

Space Allocation

Level 1 – General Admin & Financial Division
Level 2 – Information Technology Division
Level 3 – Meeting Rooms
Level 4 – Special Offices, Press Division, Special Function Officer to Prime Minister, Special Officer to Prime Minister, Press Secretary to Prime Minister.
Level 5 – Prime Minister’s Office, Principal Private Secretary.