PM Mahathir conferred Honorary Doctorate by Turkish University

ANKARA, July 25 (Bernama) — Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad on Thursday was conferred an Honorary Doctorate of Political Sciences and Public Administration by Ankara Yildirim Beyazit University.

Dr Mahathir was conferred the honorary doctorate by the university’s Rector Prof Dr Ibrahim Aydinli and Turkish Higher Education Council President Dr Yekta Sarac.

The event was held at the Turkish Higher Education Council here.

Dr Mahathir is the third recipient of the university’s honorary doctorate after Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Djibouti President Ismail Omar Guelleh.

The Prime Minister received the doctorate in recognition and appreciation of his outstanding efforts and dedication to develop Malaysia and also to strengthen Malaysia-Turki bilateral relationships.

Dr Mahathir arrived here on Wednesday for a four-day official visit to Turkey at the invitation of the Turkish President.


Similar Posts:

417 total views, 3 views today


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × three =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top